But I’m Indecent: Sewing the Carousel of Progress

In 2014 D23 held the second Destination D at Walt Disney World and included in the events was a look back at Alice Davis’ work on the costumes for the 1964-1965 New York World’s Fair attractions. I’ve long admired Mrs. Davis’ costuming for providing so much rich character detail for her auto-animatronic actors. You would be familiar with her work if you have ever ridden Pirates of the Caribbean, it’s a small world, or the Carousel of Progress. The latter of these has had a particular draw for me, and to honor her work I decided to recreate one of her iconic costumes. Continue reading “But I’m Indecent: Sewing the Carousel of Progress”

I’m Uncle Jesse: Epcot Seas Adventure Aqua VIP Tour

I try to do something new to me each trip to WDW, and after a few years of living as a local and working as a Cast Member that gets harder. Before leaving Florida I started exploring things to do on property that aren’t the parks, and found the Events and Tours. I’ve long been a fan of the classic Seas pavilion thanks very special episodes of shows like “Full House” and “Boy Meets World.” I once had a roommate SCUBA dive in the main tank, but without SCUBA certification I thought I was out of luck. Turns out there is a snorkel option, called the Epcot Seas Adventures Aqua tour. read all about it